At home in this tradition. Is there a study program?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • voylinux
    • Mar 2016

At home in this tradition. Is there a study program?

Hello everybody:

It's been about four months since I discovered this amazing sangha thanks to Kyonin. I will never thank you enough, Kyonin.

I have been a zen student for 10 years now. Nine of them in the Kwan Um School of Zen, my first tradition.
    But since I left my sangha about a year and a half ago, I had been like lost, and had somehow lost the hope to find a way to be able to recover my daily practice, the joy of a sangha, of this great zazen practice.

Really feel as this practice is for me the best way of life. I took the five precepts in the KUSZ about 8 years ago and two years later I took the ten precepts and spent two years studying to be a Dharma Teacher. Actually I did not finished it, as I didn't have my confirmation ceremony. Anyway, the point is that all this hard practice time and study I still feel like a beginner. An absolute beginner. I still feel I am nobody to be able to teach anyone ore give advice about, zen, buddhism or zazen.

Of course, this my fault not a school one. That is for sure.

The thing is since Kyonin showed me that sangha, something amazing has happened. I really feel I have found my place.
    Both because of the sangha and the teaching.

My daily practice and my joy for it have really come to life again. Now I feel the same wish for search and peace in practice that brought me to Zen in the first place, and my wife and two sons feel I am really well again. I feel at home with this sangha and the teaching of this tradition has been a great discovery. I never thought of the practice with this aproach.