Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bayamo
    • Nov 2009

is your mokney mind more active in the AM or PM

I sit (or try to) twice a day I've noticed that in the AM my mind is WAY more active than in the evening. Man the sh!t that pops in my head is wicked bizarre. Every 2 or 3 minutes I find myself saying OK it's just clouds let'em through. Now at night, I find it much easier to "think non thinking". Should I pass the AM sitting, or just keep up at what I am doing.
    Thanks
    Oh, yeah. If I didn't have inner peace, I'd go completely psycho on all you guys all the time.
    Carl Carlson
  • Kyotai

Perhaps easier does not mean better. When the mind is tired, in your case perhaps fewer thoughts weigh down the mind. In the morning, having a full day ahead of you, perhaps that is when your mind is most active. That may also be the best time to practice. I am not an expert by any means, but if it were me, when things are wicked bizarre. . Let them be wicked bizarre, and then let it pass naturally. I would sit morning and at night if that works for you.

Gassho

Shawn

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk

Comment

• Kokuu
      Treeleaf Priest
      • Nov 2012

Hi Bayamo

My mind is far more active in the morning too. I still sit both am and pm but knowing that my mind tends to be more active in the morning makes it easier to sit with that.

Sitting at both ends of the day would seem to be good practice. We can't always sit when the weather is cloudless and sunny!

Gassho
      Andy

Comment

• bayamo
        • Nov 2009

Thanks!
        Oh, yeah. If I didn't have inner peace, I'd go completely psycho on all you guys all the time.
        Carl Carlson

Comment

• Rich
          • Apr 2009