Grass Roof Tea House

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Kotei
    Treeleaf Unsui
    • Mar 2015
    • 3933

    Grass Roof Tea House

    Hi all,

    the Grass Roof Tea House will open its doors on the second and fourth Sunday of each month at 10am UK time (11am Central Europe, 12pm in Ukraine and 1pm in Turkey).
    For other timezones, the calendar (link) will do the conversion magic for you.
    Although it is aimed at European, Asian and Oceanic time zones, everyone is welcome to attend.

    It will take place in the Meeting Room (Zoom ID 483 483 1200) (link) and last for one hour.

    The tea houses provide a place where Treeleaf members can be social and talk about things other than Zen, although that is not off topic.
    We basically aim to create the same kind of environment that might occur after a Zazenkai at a regular bricks and mortar Zendo in which people wind down and just chat about their lives and get to know each other.

    Feel free to bring a hot or cold beverage and we look forward to seeing you!

    Gassho
    Ryumon and Kotei
    Last edited by Kotei; 05-26-2023, 09:10 AM.

    義道 冴庭 / Gidō Kotei.
    Being a novice priest doesn't mean my writing about the Dharma is more substantial than yours. Actually, it might well be the other way round.
  • Kotei
    Treeleaf Unsui
    • Mar 2015
    • 3933

    #2
    Hello everyone,

    let's spend an hour together, sharing life and thoughts - a smile and maybe a cup of tea.

    The Grass Roof Tea House will open its doors again on the coming Sunday, June 23th at 10am UK time (11am Central Europe, 12pm in Ukraine and 1pm in Turkey) .
    For other timezones, the calendar (link) will do the conversion magic for you.
    It will take place in the Meeting Room (Zoom ID 483 483 1200) (link) and last for one hour.

    Our host will by Ryumon (Kirk).
    We're ooking forward to seeing you!

    Gassho,
    Kotei sat/lah today.

    義道 冴庭 / Gidō Kotei.
    Being a novice priest doesn't mean my writing about the Dharma is more substantial than yours. Actually, it might well be the other way round.

    Comment

    Working...